the national ballet of canada you dance



Join The National Ballet of Canada's YOU dance Livestream

Thursday, May 15 at 12:00 pm ET

Register Here

Please note: If you have previously registered for YOU dance livestreams, you will be required to register again.

About YOU dance

YOU dance (Youth, Outreach and Understanding dance) is the National Ballet's signature education and community engagement programme. Designed to inspire elementary school students and cultivate a deeper understanding of the arts, YOU dance has reached over 390,000 students across Canada since its creation in 2007.

The National Ballet of Canada is pleased to invite you and your students to join us for the YOU dance Livestream on Thursday, May 15, 2025, at 12:00 pm ET.

This **FREE** virtual learning opportunity is open to all grades but is specifically designed for grades 4 to 6 students. The hour-long performance features the National Ballet's RBC Apprentices dancing a diverse repertoire, engaging discussions led by our hosts and opportunities for the entire class to get moving.

Join over 20,000 students from school boards across Canada for the YOU dance Livestream!

Advance registration is required, and curriculum-based resources will be available prior to the livestream performance.

If you are unable to join us for the livestream at 12:00 pm ET, a recording of the event will be available from May 15 to 29 for your students to enjoy. To gain access to the recording, you must register for the event.

Have a question? We're here to help! For more information about The National Ballet of Canada's YOU dance Livestream, please contact education@national.ballet.ca

Scotiabank

YOU dance Lead Sponsor



Support is provided through the RBC Foundation.

YOU dance is supported by Ballet Club Relevé, Elizabeth A. & Richard J. Currie, O.C., Susanne Boyce & Brendan Mullen, an Anonymous Donor,Fatima Laher, Ruth Watts-Gransden, The Anna McCowan-Johnson Dance Accessibility Fund and the Robert & Joan Shatilla Education Fund.

2024/25 YOU dance RBC Apprentices, from left: João Massei, Yeju Jang, Karin Laldjising, Ryan Kao Cheng, Yi-Min Tsung, Maisee Anderson, Luiz Anselmo, Ewan Hartman, Seunghee Han, Tom Cape and Ana Zamora. Photo by Karolina Kuras.